Gazetted Public Holidays

2022 PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Saturday 1st January: New Years Day

 

Monday 3rd January: New Years Day Holiday


Wednesday 26th January: Australian Day


Friday 8th April: Pormpuraaw Fishing Day

 

Friday 15th April: Good Friday

Saturday 16th April: Easter Saturday

Sunday 17th April: Easter Sunday


Monday 18th April: Easter Monday


Monday 25th April: ANZAC Day


Monday 2nd May: Labour Day


Friday 3rd June: Marbo Day


Monday 3rd October: Queens Birthday


Sunday 25th December: Christmas Day


Monday 26th December: Boxing Day

Tuesday 27th December: Christmas Day Holiday

 

 

Please see link below for gazetted public holidays:

https://www.qld.gov.au/recreation/travel/holidays/special